Two new flag poles have been installed to allow the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander flags to fly

The Russell Offices complex in Canberra contains the administrative headquarters of the Australian Defence Force, and is home to Air Force Headquarters.

Canberra is also the home of No 34 Squadron, based at Defence Establishment Fairbairn.